Not That Kind of Whale

What is Sophie doing?

….Well that is the question of the hour isn’t it? For now, the answer is this: I am leaping across the pond to live abroad in Cardiff, Wales, from September 2016 to June 2017.

And of course by leaping I mean taking an airplane.

I have decided to make this blog for anyone who wants to know what I’m up to while I’m away, and of course for myself to reflect on when I’m a crotchety old grandma yearning for a time when I was nimble and adventurous.

I will be doing my third year at Cardiff UniversityPrifysgol Caerdydd. Although I will be taking a few classes for my Major, Psychology, I plan on taking mostly Archaeology and Ancient History classes as I will be so close to both the original sites (stay tuned for adventure blogs to Greece, Rome, and Egypt!) and of course the amazing museums Britain has to offer.

But that is the future. For now, I am currently in the process of:

  1. getting all my documents together
  2. working my ass off as this will be an expensive year to come
  3. making as many memories of Vancouver as I can to hold dear to my heart while I’m away

This will be the first time I have ever moved in my cognizant life, but whatever the case may really be, at this point I feel like I’m ready. Let the adventure begin!

Hwyl fawr am nawr! (goodbye for now)

Sophie

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. wait, who’s going to clean the litter box? never mind, we will save it

    Like

Leave a Reply

